4th Balloon Sculpting Anniversary

Standard

Hello folks!

Well Sept 27th 2016 made for my 4th year balloon sculpting anniversary.

I am finally at a point where I can get back to normal life and I feel ready to get back into balloon art. Yes there will be a 5th year!

A lot has happened this past year. I got to go to Belgium and attend my first ever balloon convention at The Millenium Jam. I got to meet and hangout with Addi Somekh for a little bit. I actually flew on a plane across an ocean which was a huge deal for me! I discovered that I had been severely and dangerously sleep deprived for several years and have sleep apnea and got a cpap machine. I was at the point where my body was freaking out and I was having uncontrollable anxiety attacks that felt like heart attacks that caused me to faint.

In the summer my mother died and I found out she was NPD, Narcissistic Personality Disorder, and had used her daughters for money and pitted us against each other and that basically everything she ever told me and them was a lie. That was pretty damn hard to process let me tell you. I saw a lot of messed up stuff in the end of her life unfold, stuff right out of a most bizarre Lifetime movie. I have been studying about the sickness and reading books on how to process and cope with being a survivor of an NPD parent and how to not pass on NDP damages to your child.

My husband and I celebrated our 14th anniversary, he is the love of my life. He and my daughter are my world. I turned 34 and I also got a hospitality pass to my city and got to go to all my city’s attractions for free with friends and family. We did just about every single thing on the list. Talk about eventful!

I dabbled and discovered some other arts and found that I took to them like water as well.

Here is some jewelry I made recently. I made the ocean wave pendant that was a total awesome fluke with how great it turned out and came up with the snail pendant, an original Patricia Gordon design, and turned them into necklaces as well and I made beaded bracelets. Design of the bracelet is Jill Wiseman, the bracelets below are my replications of her design and the colors I chose. I also made a clay sculpture of my original balloon fox.

“Life is a buffet and most poor suckers are starving to death! Live live live!” Auntie Mame

There is a whole world of wonder all around us! So many things to try, appreciate, share and experience.

I suck at tons of things and barely qualify to be an adult,lol. but I can be creative and I can make things that are beautiful. God has given us all gifts and abilities and they were meant to make each other lives more beautiful and help each other.

20160701_084550

And now here is a video of my 4th year balloon twisting anniversary. I only made 14 pieces but they were original pieces, some with accents of other’s designs but overall original pieces.

Happy Twisting!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

