516th Balloon Sculpture, Another Flower In The Wall

Standard

I made this recently for my mother. She has managed to hang in there much longer than the doctors predicted, a year more so far. She has gotten to the point where Hospice is coming to her home now and feels like her time is coming to a close any day now.

She has breast cancer that has spread to her whole body. My mother loves flowers and has always said that you can never have too many of them. She loves things like lattice too and especially flowers growing on it.

I altered a star weave and came up with this as a background and wall as a result. I put loads of all kinds of flowers on it as well as some butterflies. I decided to model my butterflies after butterfly wall stickers and really love how they came out. The flowers I learned from Sergey Loginov and Sharovdav on YouTube. 🙂

I made purple the dominant color purple for her birth stone, February is Amethyst.

I felt bad that I was in a creative lull when her birthday came and just didn’t have it in me to make her a birthday balloon.

So this was my gift to her this week and she loved it which made me very happy. I spent a lot of time on it, how much I didn’t pay attention as I never do- I like to just be in flow, and it brought me a lot of peace making it.

Hope you like it and Happy Twisting!

patriciaballoona498

patriciaballoona495

 

 

Leave a Reply

