515th Balloon Sculpture, Majestic Fish Bouquet

Standard
515th Balloon Sculpture, Majestic Fish Bouquet

Don’t even ask me how I managed to make this because it is all a blur and it was serendipity,lol.

I was actually trying to making something completely different but this just emerged.

This is a Patricia Balloona original design.

This is my first attempt at a star weave and it ended up cone shaped completely by accident. I don’t know that I could ever do that again on purpose, lol.

I wasn’t sure what to do with the coned star weave but then it just hit me, this would make a nice fish.

I don’t know if I am the first to double stuff balloons with ribbons inside but I got inspired to do that and it was original to me.

I decided to use a jewel I had found around the house for the eye and it really adds great drama. My fish head is quite different as well and it was a flash of insight at the last minute.

Everything just started to come together in my head in a rush. This was a very go with the flow project for me and this piece just wanted to emerge.

I absolutely love my fish and I love how everything came together and I am in shock. It really felt like an out of body experience and the whole process was so creatively magical.

This piece stands at about 4 ft. tall if not more. My lovely daughter modeling with it below.

Hope you like it and find some inspiration and Happy Twisting!

patriciaballoona381

patriciaballoona385take2

 

Picture below was without finished touches. I added a few more spiky things on the top and the bottom and I feel that really finished the piece. My adorable daughter modeling with it below.

 

patriciaballoona323

 

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

