510th Balloon Sculpture, Fall Tree Nymph

Standard
510th Balloon Sculpture, Fall Tree Nymph

I just made this Fall Tree Nymph. She is fiercely ushering in the fall season. πŸ™‚ I wanted her to look feral. I looked online at eye designs and practiced drawing this style of eye on paper and then cut them out and taped it to the balloon.

I altered Lily Tan’s signature doll design and came up with this. I wanted her to have a leaf outfit where her skirt is covered with leaves and also her chest. I should have added one more leaf so that no brown would show where the top orange leaf on her skirt is but I am very pleased with it overall.

Hope you like it and Happy Twisting!

Here She is after I tweaked her skirt in her happy home at the Downtown YMCA. πŸ™‚

patriciaballoona47

patriciaballoona80

 

Leave a Reply

