505th Balloon Sculpture, Summer Fairy Mourning Summer is Over in Dance Bouquet

Standard

Well I had something in my head that I wanted to try out. I wanted to try a new way to do a bodice for a female balloon sculpture. I also wanted to try out a new way to do a skirt. I had this story in mind of a Summer Fairy who in her mourning that summer is gone is doing a goodbye ballet dance.

I made a couple of poppy flowers and some neat weird spiral flowers that I learned on YouTube via Sergey Loginov.

Poppy Flower, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=txiqk3Pc_Wk

Spiral Flower, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNY7Hv0-Tk4.

I am going to play around with my bodice idea more and I have some exciting ideas for projects that I can do at home.

This piece I made as a thank you gift for someone. I am going to surprise them with it today. 🙂

Hope they like it.

Happy Twisting!

 

patriciaballoonafairy61

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

