488th Balloon Sculpture, Princess Column

Standard

I had long admired some princess columns made by Leonardo Carmona of the Power Deco team. He had innovated a very interesting new pole weave that he liked to feature in the middle of his princess columns and I decided to see if I could figure it out as he lives in California and has workshops there but there is no way I would be able to go out there. I am in Chattanooga TN after all.

After some experimentation I am happy to say that I did. Necessity is the mother of invention as they say. Because I haven’t been able to go to any workshops or conventions, I have had to learn to just figure things out on my own or my head would explode from not being able to do all these cool things,lol.

This is my rendition of a Leonardo Carmona type princess column only with my own twists to it and flair. I made this just for the heck of it, because this is my passion. I love and live to create. 🙂

Below are pictures of my work. 🙂 Hope you like it and happy twisting!

patriciaballoona95 patriciaballoona18

5 responses »

  1. That’s amazing Patricia! I checked out his work – yes, his designs are amazing & unique too. But I have to say, I look at this beautiful princess and you could put it side by side with his work. You’re crazy talented, girl!

Leave a Reply

