456th and 457nth Balloon Sculptures, Old Lady and Calico Cat

Standard
456th and 457nth Balloon Sculptures, Old Lady and Calico Cat

I learned this Old Lady doing yoga from my friend Tatyana Djeta Lyashko, it is her design. This was way more tricky than I thought it would be,lol.

The measurements were hard to follow because I don’t know the metric system well and I guestimated a lot. I also puffed too much in the distortion pieces but didn’t realize until after it was done.

I learned a lot and I love how the head came out. The body and legs I need to redo and make more polished.

I am doing techniques I have never done before and I find that very exciting.

This is my first run of this design using these new techniques. I also made a Balloon Twistee type Calico Cat as well.  I just used a picture as reference and tried to figure things out as best as I could. I learned a lot actually from experimenting with this cat.

Pictures of my results below.

pb1 patriciaballona4 patriciaballoona2

One response »

Leave a Reply

