453rd Balloon Sculpture, DjeTa Butterfly

Standard

My friend Tatyana DjeTa Lyashko is a genius. I love her work and she is a huge hero of mine. She is from Russia. I have noticed that most of my balloon heroes are Russian,lol. There is a special balloon magic in the air there man.

I saw a picture she posted of her pink and black butterfly and I just had to replicate it. I was able to figure things out and I made the middle of the butterfly bigger- though I think hers was maybe a little too small and I think mine came out a little too big, I think in between would be perfect personally. My focus was more on figuring out the wings. Next time it will be one both wings and body.

I also made it black rather than pink in the middle and I think that makes it look more realistic and I think it makes the wings “pop” more.

She has informed me that she will be coming out with a tutorial for it soon, so that will be exciting.

Below is my emulation of her amazing butterfly design. My daughter modeling with it below to give size reference.

pb1

pb3

pb9

 

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

