431st Balloon Sculpture, 12 ft tall Christmas Tree

Standard

As I have mentioned before, I am all about go big or go home. I love making huge balloon sculptures and displays. That is where my greatest passion is.

I was recently hired by a church to make a huge Christmas Tree for their Christmas Unplugged event.

The request was simply, we want a really big tree that will make a huge impact that is Christmassy but no reindeer or Santa kind of things on it, more like candy canes and whatever your imagination comes up with.

I was told of the theme of their event, that they were having a musical show event called Christmas Unplugged.

I had to come up with the structure of the tree and figure out measurements so the tree itself is an original Patricia Balloona design.

I came up with the idea of a Raphael style cherub angel as the tree topper that was based on my Cupid design with a trumpet and decided to write out in candy cane letters Un-Plugged with a plug underneath it. I think I might be the first person to make a balloon plug,lol. I might also be the first to make candy cane balloon letters.

I also made some instruments and musical notes.

I made a Dylan Gelinas style guitar, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U7wEfeEy1nY.

I also made a David Croft style saxophone and a drum based on a picture I saw somewhere on Google.

Below is what I came up with as a result. It was a huge success! 🙂

The Children’s Pastor, Jason Wilson posing with tree below.

jason with patricia balloona unplugged tree facebook facebook 8 facebook 6

 

 

 

 

4 responses »

  1. Come on over and laugh at my puny pipsqueak palm tree column. It’s my b-day, so come thumb it up as a present ;). That tree really is amazing, so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

