391st Balloon Sculpture, Cassette Tape

Standard

So I am pretty sure I am also the first person to ever make a balloon cassette tape.

I am really quite proud of this piece. It is yet another of several table centerpieces I made for an 80’s themed High School Reunion.

I wanted it to look as realistic as possible. I used ribbon as the tape and I designed the label out of poster board and threaded it through. I chose a couple of very iconic and popular 80’s song titles Thriller and Time of My Life. I also wanted it to look like a high schooler wrote the label and doodled on it.

This and the Inky Packman ghost are my favorite pieces that I made for this event.

🙂

facebook cassette tape 6

facebook cassette tape 2

This is what it looks like on the other side. I made sure everything was two-sided.

facebook cassette 3

facebook cassette tape 6

facebook cassette tape 2

Here is the other side of it.

facebook cassette 3

 

One response »

  1. hey, where do you learn to do the boxed in rounds from? i think there was a video you could buy? or is there someplace online? i need to make a “30” soon. thanks

Leave a Reply

