385th Balloon Sculpture, American Hero

Standard

Greetings everyone. I am back. I had to take a bit of a holiday and do some serious soul searching about some things. My husband and I have been thoroughly studying Brene Brown’s work on shame, vulnerability, courage and connection. It is highly therapeutic and healing work but oh man will it take you for an emotional ride. It is intense but totally worth it and like I said very healing and empowering.

I highly suggest watching her Ted Talks, a list of them here= https://video.search.yahoo.com/search/video;_ylt=A0LEVyD3tf1TRZYA1VZXNyoA;_ylu=X3oDMTB0aHZ2cG5kBHNlYwNzYwRjb2xvA2JmMQR2dGlkA1ZJUDQ5N18x?p=ted+talks+brene+brown and or reading her books like, The Gifts of Imperfection, I Thought It Was Just Me But It Isn’t, and several others. We have both read the two I mentioned but there are like 4 more books on top of those which I plan to read as well.

Back to balloons!

I learned this via Ken Stillman from Balloon Click, http://click.balloonmaster.com/.

I turned it into a centerpiece.

Picture of my replication below.

 

 

facebook america 2

 

 

6 responses »

  1. This looks amazing, the head sculpt especially looks fantastic. Yes, I am up at 4 in the morning and yes, I am the fastest responder in the world hahahaha

Leave a Reply

