382nd Balloon Sculpture, Alice from Wonderland

Standard

I adapted a Ken Stillman princess design into an Alice, making for an apron and such. I played around a little more with distortion for the head, though I wish my nose had protruded a bit more. I need to make a point of playing around more with hair and hairstyles. These are things I intend to really focus on more and more. My 2 year balloon twisting anniversary is coming up in Sept. and so I want to make it a point to get more polished as I head into my 3rd year into this art.

I drew the face on and am still learning how to draw faces. All in all I am very pleased with her and she was a huge hit which is what most matters.

Pictures of my work below.

My daughter modeling with Alice. 🙂

 

facebook 17

facebook 14

facebook 13

Leave a Reply

