381st Balloon Sculpture, Star Wars Stormtrooper

Standard

I think this is my new all time favorite piece that I have made yet.

I really am surprised at how well this came out and how I managed to channel all that Woody Allen like nervous energy into something productive, lol.

I am proud of the helmet and also how I got the body, which as I have said before, I am still pretty new to bodies and at trying to get them more detailed. It isn’t something I have done a lot. This is a Patricia Balloona original balloonification of a Stormtrooper design. I did take some inspirations for the body and gun from Nao Osaka and Phileas Flash. The head though is completely mine.

Pictures of my work below, my husband and daughter modeling with it too.

 

facebook 7

 

20140724-105334.jpg

128

 

facebook 7

 

Leave a Reply

