375th Balloon Sculpture, Two-Faced Sheep Centerpiece

Standard

I have been a bit out of it as I recently had another round of Wisdom Tooth surgery, this time to preemptively take care of any nasty wisdom tooth drama and get them before they got me,lol. I had 2 left that were under my gums and not causing any troubles but x-rays showed they were sideways and they would make for a world of pain if they decided to break through.

I had an impacted and infected wisdom tooth once before and it caused me to lose my biggest weekend job wise ever. I also had an allergic reaction to the penicillin I was given, and then I had a bad reaction to the steroids I was given to take care of the penicillin reaction, these made for 2 trips to the E.R. and two times I really thought I was going to die.

I can tell you that the pain I am going through this round is nothing compared to the last. I knew intellectually that infection made pain worse, but now I can actually quantify it by experience. It is a tremendous difference! I am doing much much better now and no trips to the E.R. or any drama! Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Back to balloons. Nifty Balloons is at it again. They have an awesome new tutorial package out that focuses on teaching 2-faced centerpiece designs. They look the same on the back as they do the front.

You can purchase it here for $35.00,

http://www.balloon-animals.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=87&osCsid=87af87db25908d251d9c66be0eb92cbe.

They are the top dogs when it comes to high production and quality tutorials. They are extremely polished. I learned a new technique involving beads that I almost feel made it alone worth it. There are 7 designs total that they teach you but the things you can with the foundational principles are endless.

My personal favorite is the sheep. I just want to go all Elmira from Tiny Toons on it and hug it and squeeze it to death, or at least until it runs for dear life and gets a re-straining order on me, lol.

I decided to play around with the design and I made some variations. I didn’t follow instructions exactly as I wanted to just try some different things out.

Below are my replications. 🙂

facebook 12

facebook 6

facebook 10

facebook 12

facebook 6

facebook 10

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

