360th and 361st Balloon Sculptures, Jake the Dog and Finn the Human

Standard

Oh my glob! My daughter has recently discovered and gotten me and my husband majorly into this awesome-tastic show called Adventure Time!

The first 2 seasons are on Netflix! Our whole family loves it!

I love and identify with Jake especially!

I saw a Balloon Animal’s YouTube video called Balloon Win Fail featuring Jake the dog and loved it and decided to see if I could make one as well. Video to which I am referencing.

He doesn’t show you how to make them but rather just gives you clips showing snippets of his process in making requested balloon figures.

I am highly inspired by Mchael Floyd a.k.a Balloon Animals and I love his work and wanted to have one at my house.

I think I made a nice change to his design by making squiggly arms to the Jake balloon as I feel it gives a stretchy feeling as Jake holds the power to stretch his body. Mine just naturally came out just a little different in the face as I am not sure exactly how he went about everything and had to find my own way.

I also made a Finn to go with it.

I think I will make a few changes to Finn but overall I am very pleased.  I think this makes a pretty awesome scene.

Here you have it!

facebook 2

Here is a version of Finn with a smaller head. Which Finn do you like better?

 

facebook84728937452

 

 

facebook3

facebook45

 

 

 

.

 

 

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

