353rd Balloon Sculpture, Fire Hydrant

Standard

I am very proud of this design. This is a Patricia Balloona Original. 🙂

I don’t know why- but I looked at a fire hydrant and fell in love with its shape and lines and it came clear to me in my head how to go about making it.

I think I might be a bit weird in my design approach because I create and plan for the steps in my head before I go about making something. I think the process completely through first and then twist. It is not so natural for me to just pick balloons up and then mess around with it and see what happens. I do believe I should do that more but it is very very hard for me and I feel like I am fighting the current.

I like to think of it as a Batman versus Spiderman approach to balloon twisting.

I brood and plan everything out in my head and then make adjustments accordingly when I actually start the process. I have a distinct end in my mind and then try to go about achieving that end. Batman.

Other people just go in, play it by ear, start messing with shapes and things and then get a plan going. The end you might say is a surprise. Spiderman.

This went exactly as I had played out in my head every step of the way and that was very exciting for me. I love it when a good plan comes together. 🙂

Picture of my work below.

34573489tuijfsfklsdjfklasjdl;fkjal;skdfjlaskdf

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

