346th Balloon Sculpture, Pink Bubble H and I am here to stay.

Standard

Well folks, it has been rough the past couple of weeks. After my emergency wisdom tooth extraction and all the drama that ensued with that, I had a near fatal penicillin allergic reaction. I was on penicillin due to the wisdom tooth infection and surgery. It took a few days to really show up and take effect and I am posting this because I want people to know that allergies to medications don’t necessarily show up first thing.

Mine was hard to spot early on because I was on painkillers that masked a lot of my allergic reaction symptoms. I got to the point though where I stopped taking the painkillers and still noticed things were not right and wondered why I still felt really dizzy and faint to the degree that I was. It wasn’t until I had to be taken to the emergency room five days or so after being on penicillin that I realized I was allergic to it. It had gotten to the point where I had hives all over my body and it was getting hard to breathe.

I really felt like I was going to die and I have never been so scared in my life. I literally had a panic attack at the emergency room.

But you know why I will never quit making balloons as long as I am physically able to? Because literally when I thought I was going to die I thought about all the things I still wanted to make and do with them. Especially all that I wanted to make for my daughter. My mind was focused on family, friends and balloons and the worry of being separated from them all. I got hit with some huge financial setbacks, and it sucks to be starting over again in a sense and it is hard to imagine making happy wonderful things when you are depressed but you know what- I am just going to get back up again. If you have a passion- if it really is a passion then it has you more than you even have it.

This experience shook me up and screw feeling down- I am just freaking happy to be alive! Let the balloons come forth! I am over whatever losses I have had. I am happy to be breathing right now. I am breathing and I am assuming that if you are reading this, that you are breathing, so let’s celebrate and make some awesome things.

Yesterday I made this Pink Bubble themed H with a couple of Nail Polish bottles on it for a client for a birthday party. Luckily I am recovered enough to start getting back to my passion.

They were excited and happy with it and that made me happy and excited.

Hugs to every single person who ever reads this blog and actually even those who don’t. This balloon is in a way my hug to the world.

balloon 005

 

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

