Break

Standard

I am afraid I am having a bit of a rough patch right now and so won’t be making any posts for at least another week, maybe two.

My mother’s cancer has spread to her spine and she is on morphine now. I have been really struggling with stress and grief surrounding it and the issues that come with it.

As if that wasn’t hard enough, just yesterday I had an emergency wisdom tooth extraction as it was impacted and infected. It hit me out of nowhere Wednesday and I ended up getting surgery Friday. Let me tell you, this is one of the most painful things I have ever gone through in my whole life and I have given birth!

This surgery caused me to have to cancel a really big weekend as far as decor work and I will be frank, I am pretty depressed about that. I really needed this weekend financially as well as emotionally and this was a really hard hit at every turn. It is a hard hitting set back.

To anyone out there who is having a horrible week and terrible luck, grief, and or pain, I just want you to know you are not alone.

They say you have to have a lot of emotional fortitude being an entrepreneur, and right now mine is certainly being tested and vetted pretty hard.

To all you entrepreneurs who have pushed through and made it to the other side of your trials, I salute you and gain inspiration from you.

It isn’t that successful people never fail or never get hit with bad luck, it is how they get back up and deal with it. You just have to keep on keeping on. You can either quit or move forward.

I am certainly at that crossroads.

I don’t think anyone around me will let me quit. It seems like this little adventure of mine has turned into something bigger than me and I don’t want to let anyone down and no one around me is letting me down. I feel like I have no choice but to move forward. It isn’t about me anymore.

It is about what kind of a role model will I be to my kid. It is about not letting down all these people who believe and are excited in what I am doing and how this venture is helping me self-actualize, there is an energy and a momentum in that that effects my friends and other people.

I just want to say hugs to all you out there and that I certainly need and appreciate them too.

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

