325th Balloon Sculpture, Tinker Bell Version 2

Standard

A fellow twisting friend of mine on Facebook named Pookie Foster posted a cool picture of a Tinker Bell she did that I just loved.

I adapted it just a little bit, to make for faster twisting time I kept the typical princess sleeve design rather than pinch twists. I know that the green pinch twists look more like Tinker Bell as she doesn’t have sleeves but like I said, it just makes it much faster for me to make the two loops.

I also took inspiration for how she drew the face.

How we do the hands, hair, wings and feet is just a little different too but overall it is the same effect. Thanks Pookie for the inspiration! I have been making these for little girls and they just love them. 🙂

Picture of my version and replication below.

balloon 040

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

