314nth Balloon Sculpture, Giant Hearts Intertwined

Standard

I saw on Pinterest these 2 hearts intertwined and just love love loved it!

http://www.pinterest.com/pin/27654985185807603/

I decided to give it a try.

I was inspired by the color combos made by a balloon artist named Irina Lobanova. She is amazing. I placed my flowers a bit differently and my hearts are side by side.

Below is what I made today. The hearts came out as long as my couch and took up my whole wall where my couch was. It was the only place I could hang it up and take pictures. I used somewhere between 300 to 350 balloons to make this. I experimented with different camera settings.

My daughter modeling below. She really loves this piece. She is such a kosher ham,lol. 🙂

balloon 015

balloon 017

balloon 009

balloon 068

balloon 016

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

