307nth Balloon Sculpture, Ken Stillman Flower Bouquet and My First News Article

Standard

I had come across Ken Stillman’s YouTube tutorial for a beautiful balloon flower bouquet a while ago and just now got to it,lol.

He has lot of balloon tutorials out there but this was my first time watching and learning from one. I plan on investing in some to pay for tutorials and or DVD’s he has made sometime this year. Link to his YouTube tutorial for flower bouquet, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N08fWDYtEnE.

It is just lovely. I made some modifications to it. I alternated between pink and rose colors rather than using just one color for the flowers and I made 9 stems rather then 7. I used neon balloons for bow and ribbon like trim on the bottom.

I may have used a bigger plate, I can’t remember the size he used in video but I have a feeling the one I used was bigger. I actually ended up taking it off anyhow,lol.

My bouquet turned out to be 34 inches tall.

I gave it to as awesome lady named Barb Storm who works at the MACC. She had some papers saved for me with an article about me winning the decorating contest and so when I went to get them,  I wanted to bring her something and she recently had a birthday afterall. She absolutely loved it! And I loved seeing my first news article about me, how exciting is that?

Picture of my bouquet replication and article

 

balloon 017

balloon 020

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

