306th Balloon Sculpture, Pirate Jumbo

Standard

I decided to make this Jumbo Pirate as someone I know is having a pirate themed birthday party and they wanted to see what it would look like, and pirates are a popular theme in general so it is nice to have some cool pirates in one’s repertoire.

I learned how to make the Pirate face and or Mask from Nifty Balloons from their Masks series, which can be purchased for 35 dollars here, http://www.balloon-animals.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=57&osCsid=9d2f1c60c456c4870f8c47ed0266d72d.

I learned how to make the body via Nifty Balloons Jumbo’s series which can be purchased for 50 dollars here, http://www.balloon-animals.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=62&osCsid=9d2f1c60c456c4870f8c47ed0266d72d.

I used a different color scheme for balloons on base under the feet. I also left out the pinch twists that are supposed to go under the hook, I thought the hook looked and worked better without it.

Picture of my replication below. I played around with different arm positions,lol.

balloon 036

balloon 053

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

