303rd Balloon Sculpture, Spiderman for Line Work

Standard

My friend Balloon Sage made a really cool and fast Spiderman tutorial on YouTube.

I think this is great for line work. I also love how he takes care to make things that won’t easily unravel to make for a greater value and experience for the child and especially the parent who doesn’t want to deal with child with unraveled balloon,lol.

He uses 5 inch rounds that already have a Spiderman face drawn on. You can get 100 of those for like 13 dollars I believe at T Myers and Magic. I did not have any and so had to draw mine on,lol.

Link to tutorial here, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MhOg9_qWq8A.

I made changes to proportions and didn’t use a pre-drawn Spiderman head balloon. This was really nice because I need to learn more cool and boy focused sculptures. I have a 5 year old daughter and I have recently realized that most of what I have learned how to make is geared for little girls,lol.

balloon 005

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

