302nd Balloon Sculpture, Large Snowman Globe

Standard

Well folks, I hope everyone has a wonderful and safe New Year’s Eve!

This design is something that has been going around the internet. People are making small balloon snowmen filled with Hershey Kisses or other candies or goodies. I personally don’t like the thought of mixing edible things and balloons, lol. And people are doing the standard but always fun and impressive balloons inside a big balloon. I decided I like that approach.

It is really fun to shake to a balloon that has other balloons inside. Fun balloon snow-globe for sure!

I made this to be about 4 ft tall.

Some people make two loop twists on the bottom, some put a 6 or 7 flower petal flower on the bottom, and some put like me- a 4 balloon base. I am sure you could put a small snowman globe on a wand and that that would be awesome too.

Here is a YouTube video that teaches you how to stuff balloons inside of other balloons. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xN5tq-wrCWs

Here are pictures of what I came up with, hope you enjoy. 🙂

balloon 006

A couple awesome ladies, Debby and Barb give a great perspective of just how big this thing is,lol.

balloon 010

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 responses »

  1. New tutorial up but I forgot to talk about your blog in the video AGAIN. However, I did write an ad for it in my description. I am still very new to making videos and do them in one take because I have zero access to editing options as badly as I want to do that, so I have been making lots of mistakes, but I will eventually get these down better and you are really the only other balloon artist I will even care to mention in any if my vids.

    • Aw thanks, you are so sweet 🙂 can’t wait to see the new video. I have been sick and need to get back to twisting. I will review and replicate your tutorials soon 🙂

    • I don’t know enough about this, but I am nervous because I don’t know if that could increase chances of developing an allergy to latex. From what research I have done, the proteins in the latex stick to the cornstarch that is inside the balloons or latex gloves, and that cornstarch gets absorbed in the skin and the proteins in the rubber is what people can be allergic to.

    • Thanks, it just came out that way as an accident but now I hope I can re-create it on purpose in the future, lol.

Leave a Reply

