301st Balloon Sculpture, Giant Poinsettia Wreath

Standard
301st Balloon Sculpture, Giant Poinsettia Wreath

Hope you all had a very Merry Christmas! I have been super busy with the Holiday craziness but I am ready to get back into the swing or should I say “Twist” of things? πŸ™‚

If you guys are on Facebook, you really need to join in the Balloon Art Org group, https://www.facebook.com/groups/384632568286077/. It is a closed group and you have to be accepted, but it is an awesome group. People are very inspirational and supportive. It is a giant show and tell and people will even be so generous as to share their how-to’s for things.

I learned how to make this wreath via a lady named Lusya Garakhanyan, say that five times fast,lol, because she was so generous and shared it with the Balloon Art Org group.

This was my first go at it, and I need to practice my proportions and such with this but I loved learning how to make it and it is so different and is a really fascinating structural design. I added a white bow at the top.

Pictures of my replication below.

balloon 018

My daughter is totally channeling Cindy-Lou Who,lol.

CindyLouWho

1513290_691517990871362_1054690320_n

Β 

 

6 responses »

  1. Happy new year! I remember your New Years hat and champagne glasses from last year. Hopefully you have noticed I have been saturating your blog and youtube with comments, and hopefully this is not a problem for you. I will be plugging your blog in the MIDDLE of my tutorials I decided and not at the end. People seem to not like to fractions of seconds to click the “thumbs up” icon on youtube…. Or subscribe for that matter. I am going to take the tried and true Mike Mozart approach and have a “call to action” message regarding subscribing and clicking thumbs up delivered in a friendly and fast way. Anyway, to a of tutorials on the way, and although I am not at your level of skill or designs I still hope you will enjoy my tutorials and like and comment on my vids when you have time. Thanks dear!

    • Of course I wouldn’t mind! πŸ™‚ It brightens my day! πŸ™‚ Call to action, great marketing speak,lol. πŸ™‚ I am loving your tutorials already, I plan on getting to the Spiderman this week. Happy New Year my awesome friend! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

