296th Balloon Sculpture, Sage Snowflake

Standard

My good friend Sage has made an awesome Snowflake design and has made his first YouTube tutorial.

I love the design and he does a great job teaching how to make it. I found that doing the 4 finger spread was hard for me to do consistently, for whatever reason it just didn’t work for me- but I found that making a fist and then extending my thumb out was the same measurement and was easier for me to do to get consistent results.

I also added a little bubble in the center.

Here is the link to his free YouTube tutorial for it=

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3b9WlbX9M7c.

My replication below of his Snowflake below. So proud of you Sage! Keep it up!

balloon 008

 

4 responses »

  1. Lol I forgot to put the bubble in the middle. I had a feeling you’d make it right lol. So lovely to see someone replicate one of my designs for the first time. Very greatful and humbled, no matter how many other hundreds of designs you have made.

Leave a Reply

