292nd and 293rd Balloon Scuptures, Jumbo Mamma and Baby Penguins

Standard

Nifty balloons has a really cool Jumbos tutorial that costs $50.00 dollars and is available at this site, http://www.balloon-animals.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=62. There are 12 designs featured in it. One of them was a penguin.

This was my first time working with 16 inch round balloons. To get an assortment of 50, 16 inch balloons from Tmyers Magic is like $14.35, just heads up. Not to mention 646’s and 350’s and 5 inch rounds and don’t forget your 36 inch balloon!

I decided to alter it some as I wanted the head to not have any gaps in it. The way I did the eyes are different. I added some eyelashes as well as I wanted to make for a Mother Penguin look.

The Jumbo tutorial does not have baby penguins but it does have baby ducks. I decided if one can make baby ducks then why not baby penguins? The baby ducks don’t have the 350’s around them and are a lot different. I just made the baby penguins just like the Mamma. I think next time I might add some orange feet for the babies.

The Penguins are part of my grander decorating project. I decorated a classroom for a contest and the penguins were one of my elements for the room.

People really loved these penguins! Hope you enjoy. 🙂

There is More to come so stay tuned! 🙂

As you can see the babies are almost as tall as my 5 year old daughter.

087

058

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

