289nth Balloon Sculpture, Lollipop with Gumdrops

Standard

I was hired for a birthday party recently and I always like to make the birthday child something extra special. The mother requested a lollipop.

I went online and checked out Pinterest to get a reference.

I found this, http://www.pinterest.com/pin/278378820689720127/, and loved it and decided to make my own version.

Glue dots are your friend when making these let me just tell you,lol.

I had some plastic that one would use for gift baskets and used it and it was a pain but makes such an awesome outcome to make for that realistic lollipop look. It is worth it.

I don’t know if I am the first to do this or not but I made gumdrops out of the mushroom technique. I noticed when first making balloon mushrooms and or Goomba’s that they would also make awesome gumdrops. I added the gumdrops on it to give it a more balanced and fuller effect. See this post as reference, https://patriciaballoona.wordpress.com/?s=mushroom.

Here is what I came up with and my design. I played around with gumdrop placement. I ended up using the gumdrops on sticks on each side of lollipop.

This one that I made stands at exactly 4 ft. tall.

It was a huge hit!

100_8250

100_8237

 

Leave a Reply

