279nth and 280th Balloon Sculptures, Bull Mask and Cow

Standard

I was hired for an event with a Wild West theme and so I made this Bull mask to wear for it. I wore it as I made balloons for guests at the festival. This is a Nifty Balloons design. You can buy the Mask tutorial for $35 at this site= http://www.balloon-animals.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=57&osCsid=9d2f1c60c456c4870f8c47ed0266d72d.

These masks are super awesome and fun to make and really get people excited. Be forewarned though- you must be one with the sidewall bubble to take it on. Just practice it and you will be fine. It does take some practice though. I would start out getting a handle on sidewalls with 350’s as they are cheaper than 646’s. Here is a video by Nifty Balloons showing you how to make a sidewall bubble. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dwi3Rj-sH0A

Holly Hopper has a really cute cow design that I altered just a tiny bit to make even faster, I left off the feet. I also used a blush round instead of a pink heart for the nose and mouth. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PT3AtfYAkLw. I made lots of these and I was able to make them really fast. I made other things too but I like to make sure I know how to make things that fit a theme.

Everything was a huge hit!

lisa's b-day 003

I made the cheeks smaller and added a smile to the cows after this picture was taken, this was one of my first runs with this design. I just didn’t have time to take pictures of the others.

100_8132

 

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

