257th to 259nth Balloon Sculptures: Giraffe, Monkey on Banana Tree and Lion Safari Scene

Standard

I was asked to do a jungle theme for a baby shower. it was requested that there be a lion, a giraffe, and a monkey.

I decided to make a best of compilation,lol.

I had seen a picture of a giraffe made by Ballonkunstenaar Patrick, his Facebook page here, https://www.facebook.com/BallonkunstenaarPatrick. It is actually his profile picture. Man- you have got to like his page! He is amazing and very inspiring! I just felt it was the coolest giraffe I had ever seen. I decided to make a run at his style approach. I just felt like his was the best giraffe I had ever seen.

To make the giraffe stand on his own, I decided to take some brown balloons and fill them with some water and then use that to be simultaneous feet and weights to hold it upright. I was quite proud of myself for that. 🙂

And let’s see for the monkey, that was easy, Sam Cremeen’s monkey design, altered to go up a banana tree. For 5 dollars you can purchase his awesome tutorial here, http://www.balloon-animals.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=67. He is a great instructor.

I figured and came up with the banana tree on my own.

For the lion, I just feel that Derek Wong of Twisted Inflations has the coolest lion design. I have admired it for a long while and was excited to finally try my hand at replicating it. A picture of it is on his cover page. He is amazing and super inspiring as well! I actually consider him to be one of my all time favs.

I did my best by just looking at pictures of the giraffe and lion. I had a tutorial for the monkey so that was nice,lol.

They were a huge hit which made me happy.

Pictures of my replications and versions of these wonderful designs below.

100_7233

100_7252

 

Leave a Reply

