236th and 237th Balloon Sculptures, Motorcycle Ride Inside and Checkered Flag

Standard

For $5.00 you can get an awesome ride inside motorcycle balloon tutorial made by Nifty Balloons. Their tutorials are one of the most polished and well made that you will see. Link here= http://www.balloon-animals.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=39&osCsid=1d681fb914628bc4366664f2b00c7159.

It is super simple and very fun to make and makes quite a wow impression!

It requires:

  • 2 red 646
  • 2 black 16 inch geo donuts
  • 1 green agate
  • 2 grey 350
  • 1 clear 5 inch round
  • 1 yellow 5 inch round

Note, I did not have an agate balloon and just used a tie dye balloon that I bought from Hobby Lobby.

I just so happened to had just made a black and white checkered flag/fabric design. I plan on getting more into different weaving and fabric techniques.

I learned how to make checkered fabric from Michael Langerman’s free YouTube tutorial, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EycNKDPMyg. I decided to turn it into a flag.

I really love this fabric design. The genius that it took to figure out the pattern is amazing, it is not intuitive to me whatsoever the steps one takes to make this thing.

He actually has a different specific tutorial on YouTube for a checkered flag that is different than the checkered fabric. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IAAT_YVK9yE

Pics of my replication below with my daughter Natalie modeling.

1098014_621763741180121_1519286978_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

