207th Balloon Sculpture, Kermit the Frog Parody with Rainbow and Banjo

Standard

Someday We’ll Find It, The Rainbow Connection, The Lovers, The Dreamers and Me.

I have seen several Kermit parodies and some with Rainbows to go with him, too many to reference so I figured I would add this to my repertoire and join in the fun. Almost every one that I have seen has had banjo’s as well.

I used 350’s, an 11 inch round and 260’s as well as 5 inch rounds for eyes for the Kermit parody.

Making a Kermit parody and not a rainbow along with him is sacrilege! Utter and complete sacrilege! A puppy dies every time a Kermit parody is made without a rainbow.

Do you want that on your conscience? No of course not!

LOL

Here are pictures.

100_5595

100_5606

936496_603918746297954_1102801618_n[1]

 

 

100_5609

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses »

  1. Hi Patricia….I really like this rainbow design. I’m doing an event for an LGBT event on March 8th and I want to put these rainbow sculptures on top of some columns. I made one last year and it took me FOREVER!!! Technically 3 hours but that was a lot for what should have been a simple sculpture. I am using only four colors for the rainbow so I’d like to use 350’s. My question is how do you attach all the white balloons for the clouds without seeing the mechanics behind it all? I ended up adding a LOT of white balloons, literally some on top of the other to hide knots etc…You can email me at Brenda@balloonpeopletx.com if you wouldn’t mind sharing this little trick.
    Thank you
    Brenda

Leave a Reply

