203rd Balloon Sculpture, Dr. Who Parody

Standard

I made this for a friend’s son for his birthday.

I played around with the face style and wanted to try something different.

I used pictures of an astronaut monkey and a Justin Bieber that Dylan Gelinas had made as references and sources for ideas for how to approach it. I found them on his Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/pages/Slightly-Twisted-Balloons/133645573385261?fref=ts.

They were great inspiration. The Bieber gave me inspiration for how to approach the body and the monkey gave me inspiration for how to play around with the face more. I want to replicate that monkey astronaut of his sometime,lol.

Here are pictures of what I came up with as a result. Everyone loved it. Yea!

100_5268

 

20130702-101813.jpg

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

