197th Balloon Sculpture, Dylan Gelinas Cat

Standard
197th Balloon Sculpture, Dylan Gelinas Cat

I saw a picture of Dylan Gelinas’ Cat and loved it and decided that I would give it a go.

I made some modifications. I felt that his tail looked too much like a monkey tail and that it needed some pink in the ear. I used a 350 for the tail to make it feel a little bushier. I also added whiskers. I made the hind legs differently as well. There are other differences in the face. To my knowledge, he does not have a tutorial for this so I played with the design ideas on my own and made my own version of it.

Picture of his cat=

1730268_orig

My modified version. I think next time I will try to make the cheeks a bit larger.

100_4934

100_4936

 

100_4932

5 responses »

  1. Lol sorry about the joke you had to remove. I had a feeling I wasn’t going to get away with it. Love dylan’s work!!!

Leave a Reply

