182nd Balloon Sculpture, Monkey in a Banana Tree Version 2

Standard

Holly Hopper has a pretty cute monkey in a tree design. I made some alterations however. First of all, let me just say that it is blasphemy to make a monkey that doesn’t have butt cheeks. Tis blasphemy I tells ya!

The butt cheeks make the monkey, monkeys have entertained human beings for thousands and thousands of years and it is mostly because they don’t wear pants and their butts show,lol.

I also added some bananas.

On a side note, I found that I LOVE magenta balloons. For some reason I really think magenta is the best balloon color for the tree trunk,lol. I got the magenta in a color assortment and only have a few but that is one color I want to get more of for sure!

Link to her tutorial here= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hxpK3FsdeSg

Below is my replication and version.

100_3626

100_3626

2 responses »

  1. This design is one of the top 3 most popular on my menu. I get requests for bananas sometimes: nice addition! here’s some more addition for you: you + balloons = AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

