178th Balloon Sculpture, Owl Version 2

Standard

Arteglobos on Youtube has a really cute and pretty quick owl design that just I love love love!

I like making my owls really fat for some reason and I stray from her design in that I use 260’s rather than 160’s. Polka dot rounds are fabulous to use with this design! I also like have the beak vertical rather than horizontal.

Here is a link to her tutorial=

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=191H_epHQzs

Below are pics of my replications.

100_3597

 

2013-04-29 09.41.49

Arianna is dumbfounded by its cuteness,lol.

2013-04-27 10.34.45

 

 

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

