173rd Balloon Sculpture, Slash Parody

Standard

Andre Nolle is amazing as always and makes just about the best balloon tutorials around. His designs are some of the most amazing that you will see on YouTube.

His pacing is very considerate for a learning audience and his production quality is pretty high.

You won’t find a more methodical and precise balloon sculptor either,lol.
This guy should be building everyone’s bridges, he is a born engineer!

He has a great Slash Parody that he has labeled Balloon Rockstar Music star hero and the link to his tutorial is here= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=449YLbxrH08

It is a 1 hr and 13 and a half minutes but it is so worth it! I am actually very grateful that Andre is willing to put out longer tutorials. I wish Felix Yoldi would have done the same. They are worth it to me and I know I am not alone. And because it is on the internet, you can take a break and just do parts at a time. That is what I did- I made the head and torso one day and the rest the next day.

I really loved learning the hand design and he has some very interesting torso and leg attachment ideas and instructions.

I replicated this while watching my ipod and wish that I had watched from my compter as my little tiny screen made it a bit harder to figure for measurements.

Below are pictures of my replication. I messed with placement of guitar and tweaked the guitar as well so there is not perfect continuity in my pics. I don’t know if this will be universal, but I spent a ton of time getting his hair perfectly in place,lol.

 

 

 

 

20130419-095249.jpg

20130419-095139.jpg

20130419-095826.jpg

20130419-211037.jpg

Leave a Reply

