163rd- 167nth Balloon Sculptures, Oval Pierce, Space Invader, Head Hunter, Butter Bunny, and Latex Falcon Hats.

Standard

The next 5 hats in Addi Somekh’s book, The Inflatable Crown, are the Oval Pierce, Space Invader, Head Hunter, Butter Bunny, and Latex Falcon.

I really love the Oval Pierce, Space Invader and Butter Bunny but every hat design still opens my mind up to different techniques and ways to look at interlocking and combination possibilities.

I am really loving this exploration with Addi’s book. It really is helping me look at balloon combinations differently. I am so used to pinch twists being central to balloon sculpting and he doesn’t have many pinch twists at all in his designs and that is really helping my mind escape to new ways of thinking about balloon connections.

The Butter Bunny is perhaps my overall favorite thus far. The design is just so brilliant and elegant in my opinion. Making it for some reason had the biggest impact on me. I felt a more pronounced feeling of flow and inspiration. The Space Invader and Latex Falcon also helped to really flex my mind in a significant way, it got me thinking more about loops in more creative ways.

Below are my replications. I also have pics of how they brought fun and merriment to my B.F.F. Lisa Reynold’s birthday party. I decided to bring them and see how people would respond. They were a hit! It really made me happy to see how they brought joy.

Oval Pierce

100_3232

Space Invader

100_3244

Head Hunter

100_3243

Butter Bunny

100_3276

Latex Falcon

100_3261

Pictures from the B-day Party=

2013-04-14 17.53.42

2013-04-14 17.45.58

2013-04-14 17.54.35

2013-04-14 18.47.18

2013-04-14 18.47.26

2013-04-14 18.47.08

2013-04-14 18.10.12

The Birthday Girl 🙂 How awesome that she wore black and white because the hat totally went with her outfit! She is a Butter Bunny all the way as Lisa equals Elegance 🙂

One response »

  1. Amazing! Dear, I am having some serious problem right now that I just can’t seem to get help with. I am very depressed and havnt ven been making balloon even though i have jobs s. wil tlkk to you soon.

Leave a Reply

