154th Balloon Sculpture, Chimpanzee

Standard

MrBomasBalloons has a great chimpanzee tutorial on YouTube.

One thing that very much impresses me about him is that he acknowledges and give credit to other balloon artists for their contributions to his designs. In this tutorial, he based his design on Happy Cabbie’s monkey design and made some alterations.

Acknowledgment is a huge value of mine and I am so happy to see people give credit where credit is due. Have you ever said something in a group and they don’t notice but if someone else restated what you said- suddenly everyone hears it and they all praise what a great idea it is and the person restating it doesn’t give acknowledgment that it was YOUR idea but instead takes credit?!!! I HATE THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh my Gosh I hate that!

My intuition tells me that MrBomasBalloons would never do that and that he could probably relate so you are just all kinds of awesome MrBomasBalloons! 🙂

But I digress,lol.

Back to this tutorial,lol.

MrBomasBalloons has very cool and quick to make designs and he is a good intructor.

He is very laidback and casual.

Link to his tutorial= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=txLwqnw-vNk

My replication below. I accidently forgot to put thumbs on the feet,lol. I recommend using different legs for each butt cheek as I did not and I don’t think the butt cheeks come out as centered as a result.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

 

100_2738

 

 

20130326-231804.jpg

12 responses »

  1. oops. Forgot to change my name ha ha ha. I sent you some pictures in an email. Hope you like them! Also, it turns out I have reconciled with my business partner and new pics are now up on our site! I know, it sounds crazy, but everything is great now. LOL I know, I know, I’m wacky, but I am really glad to still have my business!!!

  2. Would still like to be able to use a picture of my choosing to upload as my icon. If you can make this happen I would really like the customization aspect. You have something called a “hover window” over your comments picture indicating access to your profile. Please find out how I can do this if possible on your blog.

  3. Hey there again. I am in the process of updating my website with new pictures. I have a design I want you to try. It is a column design for an Under The Sea Party! I would be honored to see your version on your website. I will let you know when the new pics are up from the last few parties and events. 🙂

  4. Is there some way I can make my icon a picture, like yours? Right now, your site is basically putting an abstract swastika next to my comments….

    • Hmm, I need to look into this. I know people can post links for sure. Perhaps they can post links to pics. This is good to note because I will look into these things and make a post about it too explaining how.

  5. Well my goodness, what a coincidence. I JUST finished this design before checking your site LOL. I was getting tired of fish and switched to this darling monkey. He’s cool! Like the Batman design, he has cute a little butt on him! The kids always laugh when I show them what I like to call his “Bat-Butt”, now I can get the same laugh from this monkey design for the kids ha ha ha. BTW, I’m serious, promote promote promote. Tell people to please COMMENT! You know I always will for now, ha ha.

    • Thanks! I love that you have proper butt cheek appreciation. My respect for you never ceased to rise, lol.

      🙂

      I am trying to learn how to promote and went back to every post letting people know that I would love to hear feedback and even see pictures of their works under the same subjects in commentary as well!

Leave a Reply

