Tutorial Plans

Standard

Well, I have requests from several people asking me to make balloon tutorials on YouTube.

I plan on making tutorials but here is the deal.

I have gained weight and am too self conscious to make some right now but I am taking this seriously and have joined a gym and am going there at 6 a.m. during the weekdays.

My friend Jessi is a genius and was the same size as me and started going to a boot camp early while her husband and little girl were asleep. She has lost 30 pounds.

Is that not just brilliant?!

Now I don’t plan on losing 30 pounds by Easter, but I want to feel better and be in some kind of better shape.

It has been so hard for me to work out at home with a small child and I only have a treadmill but could never find good time to get on it. It is in my bedroom too, so I can’t get on it while my husband is asleep. It also is just not working me out like I need when I do get on it. My metabolism has totally changed and I am trying to figure out how to adjust.

I have changed my whole life around recently. I used to be a night owl and didn’t go to bed typically till 2 a.m. or even later but got into the habit of going to bed at 9. Once I got into the habit of doing that, I could then venture to get into the habit of waking up at 5 a.m. to get ready and go to the gym for an hour, which is what I am doing now. So far I am four days into the new gym routine.

Here is my deadline. Come what may I am going make and post tutorials for the week before Easter which is March 31st.

I plan on buying myself a new dress for Easter as well.

I am making changes to my diet too. My metabolism has just changed so much and I just have to adjust my life to accommodate for that.

So there you have it. This is what is going on, on the sidelines of the balloon twisting. I am working not only to better myself as an artist but in all areas of my life.

2 responses »

  1. OKAY. THAT was what was going on. I was trying to figure out what your deal was, how you never wanted to appear in pictures or on camera. You may find this interesting, but I actually am helping a woman get in shape right now who is almost 300 pounds and I have had struggles with being over-weight myself in the past, so I get you. She and I actually worked out hard for 2 hours straight yesterday! (I guess I am a good motivator.) I mean, if she can do it and I can do it, then anyone can! I am very sensitive to women ready for weight-loss and fitness and I think it is so great that you are tackling the issue. I knew something was up, I couldn’t figure it out. Now it makes sense why you were so hesitant, because you felt insecure. I can’t say I am happy about having to wait a month for your tutorials, but I am proud of you and when you are ready to have your channel up, let’s cross-promote. My vids will be up this weekend. I am putting out three tutorials to start. Being a mother certainly can make it tough to focus on yourself, but I want you to know that women losing weight to make themselves feel happier about their appearance or to gain more confidence is an issue that is very important to me and close to my heart, and I want you to know I believe in you and I know you can do it. If you ever want to chat about this, you can hit me up on my upcoming channel or call me at 1 (805) 804-1117. I’ve found you to be an INCREDIBELY beautiful person on the inside (you are always hiding your outside, ha ha!) and I just want you to feel more comfortable in your own skin and feel beautiful in all possible ways! -your pal, Sage the Balloon Sage

    • I am so giving you a huge hug right now. Thanks man. I really consider you an awesome friend. 🙂 this comment mad me cry but the good kind of cry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

