140th to 142nd Balloon Sculptures, Baby In A Baby Carriage

Standard

Well all this wedding stuff lately has made me think of the song: first comes love, then comes marriage, then comes the baby in the baby carriage.

I realized that there needed to be a baby in a baby carriage in my repertoire.

I looked on YouTube and could only find a baby tutorial, nothing on the carriage.

I looked online for pics of baby carriages and decided to use this one as a reference.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

20130225-114613.jpg

I liked Balloon Bandits baby tutorial and used it to make the baby, although I altered the diaper part.

Here is a link to his tutorial=http://www.youtube.com/watchv=Vf7IQrEOZww&feature=youtube_gdata_player

I decided to make my picnic basket for this project and used 350’s and 160’s for the covering.

I learned Andre Nolle’s daisy design and made wheels out of them. I used 260’s as I ran out of 160’s. It didn’t come out quite as nice as a result but this is all about just getting a prototype together.

Link to his tutorial here=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CMunUWW6_MU&feature=youtube_gdata_player

This took a long time to put together.

Oh my gosh did it ever, Lol! I made a blanket out of balloons and put the baby inside. I should have used a brighter color for pacifier but what can you do, Lol. I will change it later but right now I am tired, lol.

Here are the fruits of my labor.

 

20130225-115556.jpg

20130225-115608.jpg

 

 

20130225-115659.jpg

20130225-115707.jpg

 

 

20130225-142956.jpg

 

 

20130225-143115.jpg

 

11 responses »

  1. Hi.first you baby carriage is just great. But I have a couple of question. I hope you can help me. What did you do for the corners? So they can be in 90′ angle? How did you do the blanket and how do you keep it in place? I will really appreciate your response. Thank you.

  2. Think your work is fantastic plz plz do a tutorial on baby carriage, I’m only just learning but find watching helps other then reading instructions pllllz again fantastic Hun xxx

    • I am glad that you like it. Not sure when I would be able to make a tutorial for it but I will take that into consideration. 🙂

    • I can be hired to make it and deliver it if that is what you mean. 🙂 it is my design so I know how to make more. 🙂

  3. I hope you start tutorials soon. I see your channel has vids but no tutorials. I will give you a link to my tutorial channel which will be up in less than 2 weeks.

    • I am actually going to make a post about that and my plans for that. I feel very self conscious as I have gained a lot of weight, my metabolism totally changed after having my little girl, and so all of this thinking and talk about tutorials has made me get in gear and I have joined a gym just last week and have already gone 4 times now and have a goal that no matter what come the week before Easter I am going to make and post tutorials and buy myself a pretty new dress.

      I have found that I love the rowing machine, lol. I have a deadline in my head and on the calender and am being proactive and am working hard to feel better about making tutorials. Right now I just can’t deal with it and I am so sorry about that because I know you and other people are wanting me to make some.

      I will be excited to see your tutorials! 🙂

      • You and I are going to be a force to be reckoned with on Youtube. I recently lost a lot of weight and am in the best shape of my life, so I get why you want to slim down a bit before becoming the newest balloon tutorial sensation. I hope you do Yoda first ;-D

      • Yoda will be first and we will definitely cross promote and I will definitely call you sometime this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

