138th Balloon Sculpture, Baby Rattle

Standard

I figured that I needed to start adding some baby shower friendly designs to my repertoire.

I made a balloon baby rattle and modeled it after one that my daughter played with when she was a baby. I made it the same colors and design and everything.

I used two clear 11 inch balloons and put pink beads in them. I then took a 260 balloon and tied it to the clear one and then made bubbles, twisting a little tip of the clear balloon into the 260 at the top and then continued making bubbles until it made a full circle. I did that for each clear balloon.

Then I took two 260’s and tied them together and then made two pinch twists and tied it altogether with one of the clear balloons. Then, I did the braiding thing and ended with two pinch twists to connect the other clear balloon.

Voila, Baby Rattle Balloon!

Here is a video and pics.

20130221-150348.jpg

 

20130221-150401.jpg

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

