137th Balloon Sculpture, Cupcake

Standard

When at the Bridal Affair Expo, I had a cupcake vendor ask me if I could make a balloon cupcake. I had to sadly say no but that I would learn how to make one this week.

I came across Chitwister’s cupcake tutorial on YouTube and loved it.

It is pretty simple and fun to make. It just uses 4 balloons of different sizes.

Chitwister has pretty cool tutorial videos, there is no talking but they are really easy to follow. The hands do all the talking.

Here is a link to the tutorial= http://www.youtube.com/watchv=ddljkatzsfI&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Below is my replication. My daughter is pretending to eat it, lol. She gave herself a haircut recently and so her bangs are a bit of a mess, lol. She actually got excited about this balloon, lol. Since she sees them all the time she
doesn’t really react to them anymore, so I really enjoyed seeing her get excited.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

20130220-120609.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

