136th Balloon Sculpture, Wedding Cake.

Standard

Boy oh boy. I have been asked by a vendor for the Bridal Expo tomorrow to make some balloon decor and so I decided to make a wedding cake.

I am also going to have a Swan’s in Love centerpiece as well. See I believe post 17, check out my top 13 favorite balloon sculptures page for a quick way to access post. I learned how to make a swan via Andre Nolle and turned it into a centerpiece.

Things will be at my expense as far as balloons but hopefully it will get my name out more and will basically be marketing for me. I am going to pass out balloon roses to people. One of these days I will make a profit hopefully, lol. I haven’t quite figured out how to make money at this yet really, lol.

I really liked Addi’s balloon wedding cake on the I want to say 4th or 5 episode of the Unpoppables.

I tried to make something like it, I loved the three tiers he had but I wanted to add my own spin to it. I really don’t know how he did his exactly, I just tried different things until I got some kind of resemblance.

I used 360’s for the bottom tier, 260’s for the middle and 160’s for the top.

I can’t even begin to really explain how I made it, lol. It was a bit of a pain because I had to figure things out and was doing new stuff as far as techniques,

I made purple roses with 160’s.

I am tired so I am just going to post pictures now, lol.

Hopefully people will like it.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

 

20130216-194841.jpg

20130216-194853.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

