128th Balloon Sculpture, Cuter Bumblebee

Standard

Well, ever faithful reader, Sage brought to my attention that Chitwister had an acceptable bumblebee that met his approval, lolol. 😉 🙂

I checked it out and made a couple changes and really loved it. Chitwister has really fun designs and he is a really good instructor. You are awesome Chitwister!

I felt the white eyes were unnecessary and just drew the eyes on, just a personal preference.

I also added legs. I think perhaps 160’s would look even better for the legs but just didn’t want to use my little stock on that. I also think the pinch twists on the ends are perhaps unnecessary.

I also just made regular wings and tied it in with a scrap, on his wings he makes a pinch twist where as I do not.

Here is the link to ChiTwister’s tutorial= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qqirFKGMHqE&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Below is my version with my hubby and daughter.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

Look! This killer bee is attacking my husband, and he is smiling about it too!

20130202-145845.jpg

20130202-145916.jpg

Natalie will wrestle it and save her daddy!

20130202-150033.jpg

20130202-150106.jpg

We had a good talking to the bee and it turns out he didn’t get a teddy bear when he was a pupa.

We told him we would make him a balloon bear and now we are all friends. 🙂

20130202-150148.jpg

Moral of the story, Teddy Bears save lives!

20130202-145633.jpg

20130202-145607.jpg

FIN

3 responses »

  1. I like your writing. just be careful of typos, they can take away from a joke sometimes! Here: “he didn’t get a teddy bear WITH he was a pupa”. I still read it correctly the first time as “when” and laughed but noticed the error on a second read-through.

Leave a Reply

