126th and 127th Balloon Sculptures, Bubble Heart, Mega Heart

Standard

Yonaimy and Megalex Zaragoza, on YouTube, both have awesome hearts. They speak Spanish, but even if you don’t speak the language they are such good instructors that you can still follow.

I tell you what, I have got to practice Yonaimy’s design over and over and over. Designs with small bubbles are hard for me, lol. Sure, I can make a Dalek costume all by myself but a bubble heart balloon- I totally struggle to make a perfect proper one, lol. I found this to be really challenging but so much fun. Just 2 balloons for her design.

Link to her tutorial for the bubbly heart= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vmncK2PDmtI

Now Megalex’s design is really exciting to make. I just went with pink and red with white balloons for inside. Both instructors are teaching totally different techniques that I have not before seen so I found that very exciting.

It felt like I was seeing or getting a sense of more of a mathematical and engineering approach to balloon sculpting.

Man, Megalex is a total genius. I am no where near understanding how he came to design this. This is major impressive! He is so likable too, just like Yonaimy. You just want to give them a big hug when you see them!

Here are the links to Megalex’s design.
I think his design takes 13 balloons, including 3 round balloons that you put inside for puffing it out.

Part 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4eqYKQQVTbU

Part 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62rvOwkp594

Part 3 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0R0xq2cn4rA

Pictures of my replications below=

My Replication of Yonaimy’s
Design

 

20130131-121532.jpg

20130131-121616.jpg

20130131-121654.jpg

Makes a great Hat!

20130131-121724.jpg

My replication of Megalex’s design=

20130131-122030.jpg

 

 

20130131-122101.jpg

20130131-124030.jpg

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

