125th Balloon Sculpture, Motor Bike and Motor Bike and Rider Combo’s

Standard

Well first of all, Yonaimy has an interesting motor bike design. I tried it out and thought that the proportions worked well for a Pink Panther parody to sit on,lol.

I also decided to whip up a Holly Hopper Motorcycle and make a Bat Dude to ride on it,lol.

Yonaimy’s tutorial I thought was pretty good as always. I strayed a little from how she did it. I found rolling the wheels up on the leg helps a lot, not in between but directly on the leg while sitting down. I also didn’t make a sausage twist for the beginning of the wheel. I added a light of course,lol. You can see Holly Hopper’s influence on my replication of Yonaimy’s design.

Here is the a link to the Yonaimy design and tutorial= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BUD4lB2W1h4

Again, Holly Hopper’s link for her motorcycle= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aIx9vAmfsM

Bat Dude= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ccoxqdJnNGk

Pink Panther Parody = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uHghD8Tjgik

I should have made the wheels rounder for the Holly Hopper design, I went too fast,lol. Silver part is too big,lol. I also need to make handle bars shorter for the Bat Dude. My Pink Panther Parody felt off, ah yea, now I know- the eyes are too big and the drawn on eyes are not big enough! Need to practice making those again, it has been a while,lol. Hmm, maybe I will try twisting the Panther fett together under the motor bike or tuck them into the red part meeting the wheel?

Just tuck Bat Dude’s butt-cheeks in seat and take the ends of bars and twist them into the fists and he is good to go!

Anyway, here are pics of my replicas and adding riders to fit on them,lol.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

Balloona Magic 288

Balloona Magic 290

 

 

Balloona Magic 274

 

 

It is possible to put a Pink Panther Parody on the Holly Hopper motorcycle,lol. It’s just Yonaimy’s proportions work better,lol.

20130130-140219.jpg

 

 

4 responses »

  1. I was hoping you’d start making motorcycle characters! Love Yonaimy’s motorcycle. I like to put Elmo on there the most. Looking great!

    • Hey that is cool, you could make the Hell’s Elmo’s motorcycle gang, lololololol. Thanks man 🙂 Yes, there are soooo many things I want to make and so little time, lol. I have been meaning to get to this one in forever!

      • Aw hugs. Thanks. Her breathing is starting to become an issue. She thought that she was going to die the night I gave her the bear. It just totally sucks. Hugs dude.

Leave a Reply

