124th Balloon Sculpture, Poodles Kissing In Heart

Standard

I actually made this a couple days ago but with the whole costume making project I got distracted from posting it,lol. This is just disgustingly cute to me,lol. I love it. Yonaimy has a gerat tutorial video for how to make one. She has great designs especially for things that you would see accompanying a bouquet of flowers. Just 4 balloons and you can make someone’s heart melt and head explode! This design is super easy and fast. πŸ™‚

Link to her tutorial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbosjlwPgSs

Here are pics of my replication. I decided to make mine black and white rather than pink and blue. I want to play around more with the marker decorating.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) πŸ™‚

2013-01-24 18.28.17

2013-01-24 18.27.37

2 responses »

  1. Adorable! Love the whole Ebony and Ivory vibe lol. You’ve got an ad at the bottom of this page. It’s a video coca-cola advert. Vegas show girls driving a huge double decker bus with a bunch of camels.

    • Wow! You are right, only when I clicked on it, I saw something about Legos and Football. I looked up about ads and I am not getting paid for this, as a matter of fact, I have to pay 30 dollars a year to be ad free, lol.

      I can’t afford to do that at the moment but will set aside monies for that in the next few months. I am on a very set budget and have other projects I want to fund. For instance getting materials to make balloon columns as one example.

      I can’t wait to start trying that out!

      Blog upgrade expense is just low on the list of priorities at this time. The thing about ads that I read said WordPress tries to use ads sparingly and it is to try to recoop costs for their site. Hoping the sparingly is truly sparingly.

      Thanks for letting me know and I am glad you like the balloon sculpture. πŸ™‚

      One day in the not too distant future I will be ad free!

Leave a Reply

