My House, Tis A Silly Place

Standard

This is to give you an idea of what I and the milieu of my home is like.

I was walking around the grocery store the other day and I kept getting weird looks from people. I couldn’t for the life of me figure out why, I thought perhaps my Care Bear hat was the culprit but I have found people smile when they see my hat and don’t look at me like such a freak.

After the 10nth weird look I realized that I was meowing one of the Kirby video game songs, specifically the Gourmet Race song. Yes, I do not hum music, I meow instead.

I really had no idea I was even doing it because it is such a habit! Lololololol. You should try it, it immediately makes songs much more fun to sing. There should be a Meow Hero instead of Guitar Hero!

I come home and share my little encounter with the real world vs my head and my wonderful husband is sooo supportive and rather than see me as strange, he joins me in meowing merriment.

We love the Gummi Bears cartoon show and starting meowing the theme song for it. Then I asked if I could record us doing so, so I could have it to watch whenever feeling down and out.

I cherish these moments and just love that we have such a silly light hearted over active sense of humor having household.

Tis a silly place, our home. 🙂 I love it!

So here is my hubby and I meowing the Gummi Bear theme song, lol.

Leave a Reply

