121st Balloon Sculpture, Acoustic Guitar

Standard

Well, I am a fan of Dylan Gelinas and I thought his acoustic guitar was pretty cool so I gave it a try,

I found it to be very doable though I do not understand why one would need to make such a large tulip twist for the center, I just made mine what I figured to be the right size and not have to worry about twisting it in half, lol.

I also felt that the black accent that he puts near the bottom of the guitar looks better near the center as that is where I see that piece on real guitars.

I also made the tuning thingies, yes that is my Girly technical term, in black as they tend to be black.

Otherwise, great design, great instructional and teaching and I enjoyed making it.

I feel like next time I will try to make the neck out of a 350 and have strings, 160 sized balloons uninflated going down to the black bar and be even more guitarish, lol.

Here is the link to Dylan’s how to video= http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U7wEfeEy1nY

Below is my replication.

(FYI, if you have any advice or feedback whatsoever- feel free to share in a comment below.) 🙂

20130126-121340.jpg

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

